a personal trainer and a type 1 diabetic

Posted on April 24, 2007

0


Kerri: As a personal trainer and a type 1 diabetic, how would you advise a fellow diabetic to start a fitness program?

Andy Bell: I am so glad that you asked this question. Thank you Kerri! I want everyone to see this!

YOU HAVE TO FIND THE THINGS THAT ARE GOING TO MOTIVATE YOU TO CHANGE! My philosophy is simple; everyone deals with something that they have to live with everyday, diabetic or not. This can be found on the spiritual, emotional, or physical levels. WHATEVER THE CASE ….NOT EVERYONE IS GOING TO BE MOTIVATED BY THE SAME THING! I have worked with many different people and they all have something in common, something motivated them to start on a fitness program. ASK YOURSELF WHAT IT IS GOING TO TAKE FOR YOU!

Kerri: What kind of obstacles did you face on your quest for fitness?

Andy Bell: I have, and I will continue to face obstacles in my LIFE-LONG quest for fitness. I am a fighter. Nothing can prevent me from staying active and healthy. One thing I can tell you though without a doubt is to always be prepared and to always think ahead. I also think that it is very important for people to understand we all face different obstacles. The question is, how will you handle them?

Kerri: What are your ambitions for the future?

Andy Bell: I will continue to be in great shape. I will stay extremely active. I will continue to be successful. As long as I have Diabetes, I will always be representative of a person who does not let diabetes control me. I control it! I will be a role model for others to look up to and confide in.

http://sixuntilme.com/blog1/2007/04/andy_bell_staying_fit_with_typ.html

Posted in: Uncategorized